我們最愛的斐濟度假村 — 熱帶島度假村

作者: Tui Ganilau 發布日期: 31 十月 2016

 你是否正在計劃與伴侶或好友去一趟旅行?要令你的豪華旅程昇華,斐濟的Tropica Island Resort絕對你的上佳選擇。

Hero Shot

體驗熱帶島度假村

熱帶島度假村位處斐濟馬洛洛島(Malolo Island),陽光充沛,度假村雖然鄰近斐濟南迪國際機場,但所在地區卻猶如避世天堂,私隱度高,氣氛自然更浪漫,是你和另一半專屬的二人世界。

前往度假村的交通便利,在斐濟丹娜拉港(Port Denarau Marina)乘搭每日三班的雙體船,航程大約2小時,但若直航到熱帶島度假村的話,只需55分鐘。雙體船中層和低層設有冷氣,而露天上層則可飽覽沿途島嶼的斐濟風光。你也能乘搭快艇和水上的士前往馬洛洛島,少數公司更提供水上飛機接駁服務,讓你十分鐘內便到達馬洛洛島。

享受豪華慢活假期

船靠近馬洛洛島時,熱帶島度假村的接待員已在碼頭等候,以悅耳歌聲歡迎斐濟旅客。甫抵達度假村,客戶經理Nancy和Joe便拿著雞尾酒迎接我們,並介紹度假村設施,再帶我們穿過花園小徑,來到下榻的斐濟草屋(Bure)套房。套房保留傳統草屋設計,與沙灘只有一步之遙,草屋也有私人花園,坐在陽台便可飽覽太平洋景緻。一覺醒來,聽著柔和的海浪聲,感覺非常幸福。

swing on bure

躺在吊床看斐濟的海景份外浪漫,坐在陽台上的韆鞦也很寫意,而躺在沙灘或草地曬日光浴,也十分舒服。最近熱帶島度假村完成裝修,有12間翻新過的海灘草屋和4間豪華海灘草屋,亦有14間新落成的客房,全部備有冷氣、熱帶衣服裝束、珠寶、手工藝品、藥物和浴室用品,以供住宿時使用。

度假村客戶服務非常周到,員工都很友善,喜歡唱歌跳舞,面帶笑容,跟客人打成一片,分享斐濟文化。

感受斐濟完美景色

sunset bar

熱帶島度假村的戶外餐廳和酒吧供應斐濟菜和國際菜,帶給味蕾絕佳享受。度假村有很多設施讓你放鬆身心,你可以從無邊際泳池眺望太平洋,一邊享受日光浴,一邊喝雞尾酒。而且整個度假村都有Wi-fi覆蓋,可以隨時分享你的斐濟旅程點滴至社交媒體,讓其他人羨慕一番。

斐濟氣候怡人,水溫和暖,人人都以「斐濟時間」生活,即是以隨心慢活的心態享受日子。這裏有很多有趣活動,例如沙灘滾球和學習編織、剝椰子殼、爬棕櫚樹等,還有更多體驗待你發掘。

熱帶島度假村環境優美,營造浪漫氛圍,尤其晚上亮起竹製火把,加上吃斐濟地道晚餐時,度假村員工會唱起斐濟和外國經典歌曲,浪漫氣氛倍增。夜晚六點至七點是「快樂時光」,在醉人的夕陽下,到「日落酒吧」一邊呷著雞尾酒,一邊聽酒吧樂隊現場表演,人生一樂也。然後,你和愛侶可以到碼頭旁共晉燭光晚餐,再漫步斐濟沙灘,或到度假村另一酒吧「The Point」共賞晚霞餘暉。

日間,可以乘度假村的快艇到附近海灘來一趟私人野餐或日光浴,你亦可在潛水教練陪同下浮潛。傍晚時份,到「夕陽郵輪」品嚐香檳美點,實在是至高無上的體驗。

pool shot

熱帶島度假村可安排滑浪之旅和遊覽著名的浮島酒吧「Cloud 9」、滑浪熱點「雲破」(Cloudbreak)、心形島(即塔法盧阿島,Tavarua Island)和魔帝瑞奇島(Modriki Island)。值得一提,湯漢斯主演的《劫後重生》就是取景於魔帝瑞奇島。度假村的水療療程助你放鬆身心,療程皆用上斐濟當地製造的護膚品,當中包括情侶按摩、面部護理和美甲療程,還有其他特色選擇如「椰子玉桂蒸汽浴」和「蔗糖磨砂」療程。無論你挑選了哪一個療程,專業的美容師必定能讓你身心放鬆,回復活力。

熱帶島度假村坐擁無敵太平洋海景,使其成為舉行婚禮和蜜月旅行的好地方。無論來斐濟度假的目的是旅行、慶祝紀念日抑或度蜜月,度假村都能為你締造浪漫又獨特的完美假期,下次和另一半到斐濟旅行就不要錯過了。

 

[Images supplied by Tropica Island Resort]

Overlay Loading Icon, 100px Overlay Loading Icon, 50px Overlay Loading Icon, 15px

Join Tabua Club |

Together, Barefoot – Our Favourite Place To Be! Tropica Island Resort

By Tui Ganilau Posted 8 Nov 2016

Planning a vacation with your spouse, closest friends, or just a long haul adult only break? While it may not be the first thing you look into when picking a hotel/resort, opting for an adult only resort can make a big difference in your overall luxury travel experience. That’s where Tropica Island Resort fits the bill perfectly.

Hero Shot

The Tropica Island Experience

Nestled into a private sheltered bay on the beautiful sun drenched island of Malolo, Fiji’s adult only Tropica Island Resort is only a short distance from Nadi International Airport but seemingly worlds away, promises a haven of romance, privacy and fun. Leave the kids and cares behind - it’s all about you and your better half.

Getting to this dreamy haven, we boarded an inter-island transfer catamaran from Port Denarau Marina (departs three times a day) at 9.00am which took 2 hours via other islands – this would normally take 55 minutes direct otherwise. Mid and lower decks provide air-conditioned comfort while the open-air top deck provides magnificent views of the surrounding islands and resorts along the way. Professional speedboat and water taxi transfers are also available on request one way or return, or alternatively for something really special a number of companies operate a seaplane transfer which will have you at the island in 10 minutes.

Relaxation & Rejuvenation

Arriving to the island, we were welcomed by the resort staff and their beautiful singing by the pier. Armed with a tropical welcome cocktail to toast our arrival to Paradise, guest manager’s Nancy and Joe made us feel right at home and part of the Tropica family at that moment. We were given a quick introduction to resort facilities and ushered along the sandy and scenic lush garden paths to our unique Beachfront Bure set alongside a white sand beach and coconut palms. Our Bure has an intimate unpretentious atmosphere and sits in quiet gardens with their own beach access and stunning panoramic views across the ocean and neighboring resorts. Waking up to the sound of the Pacific waves outside our Bure was absolute bliss.

swing on bure

While endless water views from our own beachside sun lounges or hammock are undeniably romantic, cuddling on our very own verandah swing also has its own dreamy appeal. Plenty of space for lounging on the grass too but definitely great for sand, sea and sun lovers - all about R&R!

Thanks to a recent renovation, the resort boasts 12 fully refurbished Beachfront Bures, 4 Deluxe Beachfront Bures and 14 new resort rooms - all with air conditioning. A boutique stocks a range of resort wear, jewellery, handicrafts, souvenirs, pharmaceutical and toiletry items.

Attentive customer service and welcome from the friendliest staff on earth is unrivalled. They love to sing, dance, play, laugh and share in the Fijian culture and they will go out of their way to make you feel welcome.

The Perfect Setting

sunset bar

The open-air restaurant and bar with top-quality international and local cuisine and intimate, incredibly attentive service and complimentary water sports are just some of the features of this hideaway. The resort definitely offers total relaxation as we soak up the sun in the fresh water horizon pool overlooking the turquoise waters of the pacific. It is peaceful, intimate and perfect for relaxed sunbathing as we sip on a cocktail. The ultimate serene setting! Free wifi is also available throughout the resort so you can post those real-time updates on social media. Sure to make anyone jealous.

Here, the water is always warm, and we’re on Fiji Time (at your own pace). There’s lots of fun events, from Beach Bocce played frequently, to the landscaping team teaching you to weave, husk coconuts, climb a palm tree, drink fresh coconut juice or extract herbal remedies – lots always unfolding.

There’s always a romantic atmosphere for couples especially so at night when the resort is lit with bamboo fire torches combined with soft singing of both English and Fijian classic songs from the staff throughout dinner. Happy Hour is between 6pm-7pm and no other perfect place to relish in this then from their sunset bar. We indulged ourselves in a few of their scrumptious cocktails, watched a picture perfect sunset and enjoyed the rest of the evening with their talented in-house band. Plenty of opportunities for romance — savour a romantic candlelit dinner for two on the pier dock reserved only for private dinners, a long stroll on the beach, or endless sunset views from ‘The Point’.

The resorts speedboats are ready to whisk you away to a private picnic with white-sand beaches and turquoise waters, or escorted snorkeling and diving day excursions or if you prefer even a sunbathing session for two at a nearby sandbank. Serenaded sunset cruise with champagne and canapés is also on the cards. Rustic relaxation reign supreme!

pool shot

Surfing and day trips to the infamous Cloud 9, Cloudbreak and Tavarua Island can be arranged too with fishing trips tailored to your requirements and experience.

After experiencing one of the resorts popular day trips to Modriki Island, where the famous Castaway movie starring Tom Hanks was shot, it was a great way to unwind, relax the mind and body at the Resort’s Day Spa. Their range of products and treatments using local Fijian skin and body care products definitely promises total rejuvenation and wellbeing. Heavenly pampering couples massages, radiant facials and luxurious spa manicures and pedicures, was a great way to start our sensory journey to body and mind rejuvenation. Options are endless, soaking in coconut and cinnamon aromas, indulging in an exotic body polish cleansed with fresh sugar cane crystals, whatever treatment you choose, their professionally certified therapists ensure you leave feeling relaxed and revitalized.

For couples looking for a dream place to get married with breathtaking sea views of the Pacific Ocean receding into the horizon, the resort offers to help you craft the perfect wedding or honeymoon experience.

The resort is undoubtedly an ideal place to stay for adults looking for fun, or to celebrate those special occasions – whether it be a wedding, special anniversary, birthday or just a family or friends getaway. Romantic? Undoubtedly. Unique? Absolutely!

Seize the opportunity and make the very most of your luxury holiday and go to a place where you and your partner have only dreamed of visiting - Tropica.

This place will make anyone feel very special! Place Tropica Island Resort at the top of your next Fiji holiday and you won’t be disappointed.

[Images supplied by Tropica Island Resort]

Overlay Loading Icon, 100px Overlay Loading Icon, 50px Overlay Loading Icon, 15px