关于太平洋太阳航空/Fiji Link 品牌重塑的详细信息

作者: Shane Hussein 发布日期: 2014 年 6 月 5 日

您可能已经注意到,我们备受尊崇的国内航空服务公司太平洋太阳航空正在经历振奋人心的转变。事实上,这一由斐济航空所有的区域航空公司在本周已按预期完成所有的品牌重塑工作,并将于本周五(2014 年 6 月 6 日)正式开始使用其新名称 FIJI LINK。

“自斐济航空(之前称为“太平洋航空”)成立此国内及区域子公司后,太平洋太阳航空始终缺少与其商业定位相一致的品牌名称。”斐济航空首席执行官 Stefan Pichler 解释道。“如今是我们确立太平洋太阳航空身份的最佳时机,这是一个令斐济引以为傲的身份,也是能够与我们的客户产生共鸣的身份。”

除使用新名称外,该航空公司还将以全新形象示人,并将引入新型飞机和新的机师和机组人员培训模式。下面是关于即将实行的太平洋太阳航空品牌重塑的详细信息。

新名称 -“Fiji Link”

去年,为了使国内航空服务达到斐济典型标准,太平洋太阳航空号召斐济民众,为其推荐新名称。经过与斐济公众及公司员工多次商讨,太平洋太阳航空在 2013 年 11 月 27 日做出决定,宣布将公司名称更名为“Fiji Link”。

“来自公司内外的 500 多名人员参与了公司名称的投票,其中,‘Fiji Link’优势明显,获得约 60% 的投票。”Pichler 说道。“‘Fiji Link’有着设计层面和新锐品牌层面上的双重意义。”

Fiji Link

“我们为这一国内与区域航空公司推出的全新品牌将与斐济航空的新身份保持一致,并强调其作为斐济与太平洋联系纽带的重要地位。”Pichler 先生表示。
参选的其他名称包括:“Fiji Pacific”、“Fiji Connect”和“Fiji Regional”。

新形象

“Fiji Link”的新形象在经过打造后将能够更好地与斐济航空近期的品牌重塑保持同步。

这意味着 Fiji Link 将在飞机机尾采用备受赞誉的“Teteva”和 Makare 图案。

同时,机组人员仍会穿着印有斐济航空品牌标志的服装,而这些元素同样也会体现在飞机内饰上。

此外,“FIJI”一词将采用雕刻形式,在机组全新飞机的机腹突出显示。

新飞机

除了推出全新 68 座 ATR 72-600 旗舰飞机,我们想不出其他更好的方式来庆祝 Fiji Link 的问世。

这一全新飞机将用于运送斐济大型国内机场(包括南迪、苏瓦和兰巴萨)的乘客。其飞抵的地区还包括位于萨摩亚、汤加和富纳富提的区域中心。“全新的 ATR 72-600 对于我们的五年总体规划意义重大,它将有助于我们扩展公司在斐济和南太平洋地区的服务网。”Pichler 先生表示。

ATR72

Fiji Link 目前拥有两架 ATR 42-500 飞机,未来五年内将分别以全新的 ATR 72-600 和 ATR 42-600 飞机替代它们。全新的双发动机涡轮螺旋桨飞机计划于 6 月 6 日(周五)上午 10 点在苏瓦的瑙索里机场降落。

进一步优化飞行员培训

为迎接周五即将投入使用的全新 Fiji Link ATR 72-600 飞机,太平洋太阳航空的十一名现任飞行员参加了完全不同以往的培训课程,旨在让自己的驾驶技术更加炉火纯青。

“我们的 ATR 机组队长 Manu Rajappa 已完成在新加坡进行的新型培训,其他飞行员也正在接受此类培训。”太平洋太阳航空(现为 Fiji Link)的总经理 Shaenaz Voss 解释道。

“培训采用两种模式,分别为 42-500 和 72-600 系列培训,其培训内容各不相同,涉及飞行模拟和各类地面课程。

与此同时,Fiji Link 的高级航班空服人员也在新西兰接受了严格的培训。

ATR-Tail

进一步提升准时性

毫无疑问,无论是斐济航空还是焕然一新的 Fiji Link,都秉持着同一个原则:努力改善服务的准时性 (OTP)。太平洋太阳航空/Fiji Link 宣布了一个引以为傲的成绩:自 2013 年 8 月以来,其国内服务的准时率高达 93%。

而且,OTP 数据显示,太平洋太阳航空/Fiji Link 上一季度的进站表现呈逐月改善的趋势。4 月份,Fiji Link 更是达到有史以来最好的 OTP 成绩 96%。请在此处查看 OTP 数据

“Fiji Link 如今能非常准确地跟踪月度准时性,预计此情况在今年晚些时候引入两架全新飞机后能够继续保持。”Pichler 先生表示,他还补充说, Fiji Link 还将进一步增强与斐济航空国际航班时刻表的连通,从而为客户提供与北部或其他岛屿目的地的无缝连接。

Fiji Link 国内航线
焕然一新的 Fiji Link 将继续提供前往大多数斐济国内岛屿的航线,飞抵目的地包括:

作为区域航空公司,Fiji Link 将代表斐济航空开展运营,发挥其作为汤加、图瓦卢和瓦努阿图太平洋港口的作用。
总而言之,Fiji Link 将积极促进斐济航空的品牌发展,在提供完善国内服务的同时,给予国际航班相应的支持。如果您想体验全新的 Fiji Link,请立即为您的下一次斐济假期预订机票。

相关文章:

 

Overlay Loading Icon, 100px Overlay Loading Icon, 50px Overlay Loading Icon, 15px

Welcome to Fiji Airways

Please select a region and language below:

By accepting and continuing to use www.fijiairways.com you will be agreeing to the website Terms and Conditions, the Privacy Policy and the use of cookies while using the website.

Accept and Continue

 

Join Tabua Club |

Everything You Ever Wanted to Know About the Pacific Sun / Fiji Link Rebrand

By Shane Hussein Posted 5 Jun 2014

You may begin to notice some exciting changes happening to our well respected domestic airline service - Pacific Sun. Indeed, the Fiji Airways owned regional airline is this week putting the finishing touches on its long anticipated rebrand and will officially launch its new name – FIJI LINK, this Friday 6th June 2014.

“Since Fiji Airways (then Air Pacific) started up the domestic and regional subsidiary, Pacific Sun hasn’t had a brand alignment with its commercial position,” Fiji Airways CEO, Stefan Pichler explained. “The time is right for us to create an identity with Pacific Sun – an identity that Fiji can be proud of, and one which will resonate with our customers.” 

In addition to the new name, the airline will unveil a brand new look, as well as new aircraft and new training for pilots and staff. Here is everything you ever wanted to know about the coming Pacific Sun rebrand.

New Name - ‘Fiji Link’

In an effort to make the domestic service quintessentially Fijian, Pacific Sun, last year, chose to give the people of Fiji the opportunity to suggest a new name for the airline. On 27th November 2013, a decision was made and the airline announced that Pacific Sun would be changing its name to ‘Fiji Link’ after much consultation with both the Fijian public and the Pacific Sun staff.

“Over 500 people inside and outside the company participated in our surveys and the name ‘Fiji Link’ emerged as the clear favourite with about 60% of the votes,” said Mr Pichler. “‘Fiji Link’ works on a design level as well as an aspirational brand level.”

Fiji Link
 
“The new brand for our domestic and regional carrier will align with the new Fiji Airways identity, and highlight its important role as a link to Fiji and the Pacific,” said Mr Pichler.
The other names in contention were: ‘Fiji Pacific’, ‘Fiji Connect’ and ‘Fiji Regional’.

New Look

The new look ‘Fiji Link’ will be branded to be more in-sync with Fiji Airways recent rebrand.

This means that Fiji Link will adopt the award-winning ‘Teteva’ and Makare motifs on the tail of the aircraft.

Likewise, elements of the Fiji Airways brand will also be worn by the crew and be present within the plane’s interior.

In addition, the words ‘FIJI’ is inscribed and is featured prominently on the belly of the fleet’s brand new aircraft.

New Airplane

We could not think of a better way to celebrate the launch of Fiji Link than with the unveiling of our new flagship aircraft – a 68-seater, ATR 72-600.

The new aircraft will be used to transport passengers across Fiji’s larger domestic airports including Nadi, Suva and Labasa. It will also fly to regional centres in Samoa, Tonga and Funafuti. “The new ATR 72-600 is important to our Five Year Master Plan, as it will help us grow our network in Fiji and in the South Pacific,” said Mr Pichler.

ATR72

Fiji Link already has two existing ATR 42-500 aircraft, which will make way for another new ATR 72-600 and a new ATR 42-600 over the next five years. The brand new twin-engine, turbo prop aircraft is scheduled to touch down in Nausori Airport, Suva at 10am on Friday 6th June.

Improved Pilot Training

In anticipation for the arrival of the new Fiji Link ATR 72-600 aircraft on Friday, eleven of Pacific Sun’s incumbent pilots have undergone a complete ‘difference’ course, in order to up-skill their already decorated experience.

“Our ATR Fleet Captain, Manu Rajappa, completed the difference course in Singapore and the other pilots are doing the same,” explained Pacific Sun, and now Fiji Link’s General Manager, Shaenaz Voss.

“There are two sets of training which include ‘differences training’ from a 42-500 to 72-600 series, flight simulator and various ground courses.”

Likewise, Fiji Link’s senior cabin crew have undergone rigorous training in New Zealand.

ATR-Tail
 
Improved On-Time Performance

It’s no secret that Fiji Airways and the new-look, Fiji Link, are committed to improving the On-Time Performance (OTP) of their service. Pacific Sun/Fiji Link is proud to announce that since August 2013, the domestic service has recorded an exceptional on-time average of 93 per cent.

Moreover, OTP data revealed that Pacific Sun/Fiji Link’s arrivals improved month on month over the last quarter. And in April, Fiji Link delivered one of its highest ever OTP results at 96 per cent. Check out the OTP data here.

“The airline is tracking extremely well with its On-Time Performance every month, and this is expected to remain as two further new aircraft join the Fiji Link fleet later this year,” said Mr Pichler, who added that connectivity with Fiji Airways’ international schedules will also be enhanced to offer customers seamless connections to the North and other island destinations.

Fiji Link Domestic Routes
The new look Fiji Link will continue to operate across most of Fiji’s domestic island routes, including flights to:
 

Regionally, Fiji Link will be operating on behalf of Fiji Airways to Pacific ports in Tonga, Tuvalu and Vanuatu.
All in all, Fiji Link will bring the Fiji Airways brand forward and support the international airline with a robust domestic service. If you are looking to experience the new Fiji Link, book your next vacation to Fiji.

Related articles:

 

Overlay Loading Icon, 100px Overlay Loading Icon, 50px Overlay Loading Icon, 15px