Skip to main content

特殊旅行需求

斐济航空期待您的光临,倾力为您打造便捷、愉悦的飞行之旅。我们的目标是成为有特殊旅行需求的旅客在选择航班时的不二之选。我们提供以下信息和帮助。

辅助装置

• 除其他托运行李之外,每人还可免费托运两 (2) 件行动辅助装置。
•每件装置不得超过 32 公斤,可在无轮模式下直立运输的行动辅助装置除外。
•超过 32 公斤且无法在无轮模式下直立运输的装置必须按标准运费以货运形式运输。
•装置必须仅供您自己使用并完全符合上述尺寸标准;
• 如需托运两件以上的行动辅助装置,则额外的件数将计入您的托运行李限额,如果超出相应限额,将收取额外费用。
•仅限美国航班:残疾乘客携带的行动辅助装置数量不受限制,且不会计入随身或托运行李限额。

行动不便人士

斐济航空对行动不便人士的定义为,即由于医疗、身体或精神状况而需要给予个别关注,以确保其旅行尽可能愉悦的乘客。行动不便人士可包括病患、近期动过手术的人士、失明或失聪人士等。

对此,斐济航空可提供“特殊协助”服务、使用轮椅、安排担架和心脏除颤器等予以协助。请联系我们,以确保您的特殊需求得以满足,或与斐济航空沟通您的需求。

请下载医疗信息表,并交由医生填写,然后提交给斐济航空。

特殊膳食要求

斐济航空提供各种南太平洋风味美食,以及国际葡萄酒和啤酒。此外,我们还可应乘客要求,照顾特殊膳食要求,以满足您的宗教、文化或医疗/饮食需求。特殊膳食可于在线预订时预订,如需查看更多信息,请联系我们

老年人

斐济航空可为老年乘客安排特殊协助服务,其中包括轮椅协助。如需请求安排相关协助,请联系我们

孕妇

正常妊娠且身体健康的孕妇在怀孕 35 周前(包括 35 周)均可乘坐斐济航空航班。乘客须出示诊断书。在特殊情况下,身体健康的孕妇可在 35 周后搭乘斐济航空航班,但须取得医生的批准。

婴儿车

婴儿车不得带入机舱,因此我们建议您办理相关托运手续。如果您需要在机场内使用婴儿车,您可以在登机口办理婴儿车托运手续,并咨询值机人员是否有任何相应规定。

2 岁以上儿童

2 岁(含)到 11 岁(含)的儿童可购买儿童票。您的孩子必须占用座位且能够独立坐直。体重不足 18 公斤的 2 到 3 岁儿童可以使用经批准的儿童约束系统。

独自乘机的儿童(无成人陪伴未成年人)

5 岁以下儿童必须有人陪同乘机。陪同人员可由斐济航空提供(收费),或者是该名儿童认识的同行乘客,其年龄在 16 岁或以上,且经过孩子父母的同意。5 岁(含)到 11 岁(含)的儿童允许独自乘机,且单程飞行时间最长为 6 小时,但须支付全额成人票价。有关更多详情,或需要为无成人陪伴的未成年人安排乘机事宜,请联系我们

承运儿童和婴儿

搭乘斐济航空航班的所有乘客都必须得到安全保护。婴儿和儿童必须通过下述方式之一,在起飞、降落或任何其他系紧安全带标志亮起的时候得到保护。斐济航空通过在单独的乘客座位上使用经批准的儿童约束系统,来满足婴儿在飞行时的特殊安全需求。如果随行成人无法提供经批准的设备之一,则婴儿不得单独占座,且需使用环绕成人安全带的加长安全带进行固定。两种获批的加长安全带可用于斐济航空航班,机组人员将指导乘客正确使用所提供的其中一种安全带。同时请注意,根据每趟航班所提供的婴儿救生衣的数量,航班会限制最大可承运婴儿数量,因此我们建议您在打算预订航班时了解航班预订情况。

婴儿机票预订

在斐济航空预订机票时,出生 7 天到 2 周岁的未成年人即视为婴儿。婴儿机票预订当前可在斐济航空网站上进行。不占用单独座位的婴儿需支付成人票价的 10%。

1.如果同行成人未提供经批准的儿童约束系统 (CRS),则婴儿不得单独占座。婴儿必须使用婴儿安全带或使用环绕成人安全带的加长安全带进行固定。出于安全考虑,一位成人应只携带一名不单独占座的婴儿。

2.如果使用下列经批准的儿童约束系统,则婴儿可独占一个座位。此种情况须购买儿童票。

3.每位成人旅客最多可携带两名婴儿,其中一名不得单独占座,另一名需单独占用座位并使用经批准的儿童约束系统。

4.斐济航空可承运出生超过 7 天的婴儿并提供机票预订服务。

5.不单独占座的婴儿可享受婴儿票价。

6.两名婴儿同行,其中一名需要单独预订座位,另一名则可使用经批准的儿童约束系统。此种情况可购买一张儿童票。

7.婴儿摇篮 - 办理登机手续时可提供婴儿摇篮。

经批准的约束系统

1.符合澳大利亚/新西兰设计标准 AS/NZS 1754 的婴儿汽车座椅,在飞机上应按照座椅设计标准予以固定。由于该标准要求 3 点固定,因此除系紧安全腰带以外,必须加设顶部固定带。

2.美国联邦航空管理局 (FAA) 批准的儿童约束系统,系统上贴有两个标签,标签内容如下:

* “此儿童约束系统符合所有适用的联邦机动车辆安全标准”。

* “此儿童约束系统经认证可用于机动车辆和飞机”。FAA 批准的带式儿童约束系统,系统上贴有标签,标签内容如下:

* FAA 认证,符合 14 CFR 21.305(d),批准仅供飞机使用

3.符合加拿大车辆安全标准 (CMVSS) 213 或 213.1 的儿童约束系统。合规性标签声明必须加贴于约束系统之上,表明符合 CMVSS 213 或 213.1。

4.CAA 2005 年飞航令、2006 年 9 月 29 日生效的一般豁免第 598 号令中规定有可在飞机上使用的经英国民航局“汽车用安全座椅和飞机用安全座椅”指南批准的座椅。

5.符合 ECE 法规第 44 号的欧共体要求的座椅。

6.CARES 儿童安全装置(带式)是唯一经 FAA 批准用于体重在 22 至 44 磅之间儿童的带式约束装置。这类装置为使用硬背座椅提供了替代方案,仅批准用于飞机。CARES 儿童安全装置未经批准用于机动车辆。如果您要使用 CARES 儿童安全装置,请确保上面有“FAA 认证,符合 14 CFR 21.8(d),批准仅供飞机使用”或“FAA 认证,符合 14 CFR 21.305(d)(修订 21.50 6-9-1980),批准仅供飞机使用”字样。

经批准的约束系统使用条件

1.儿童的父母/监护人负责提供并安装儿童约束系统 (CRS)。

2.使用和安装应按照制造商的说明来进行。

3.不得安装在毗邻紧急出口行、位于紧急出口的前一排或后一排的座位上。

4.儿童约束系统不得安装在靠过道的座位上。

5.不得影响任何紧急出口的通行或阻塞通道。

6.儿童约束系统应装在负责照顾该名儿童的具有行动能力的成人的同一排座位上。

7.任何一排座位只能安装一个儿童约束系统,除非该排的氧气罩有富足,且该排的其他乘客是婴儿的家人或同团游客。

8.座位占用者须负责儿童约束系统座椅的状况和维护。

9.儿童约束系统应在任何时候通过安全带或经制造商批准的其他方式予以固定。

10.在飞机准备紧急着陆时,儿童约束系统的使用者不得被抱出约束系统。

11.儿童约束系统的使用者应按照制造商的说明予以支撑。

12.约束系统应始终安装在乘客座椅上,只有在紧急疏散期间,使用者需要被抱离飞机时才可卸下。

注意 1:如果父母/监护人提供 CRS 且与父母/监护人相连的座位未占用,则父母/监护人可免费使用该座位,以安装经批准的婴儿 CRS。免费座椅的供应情况将在办理登机手续时确定。如果无座位可用,且父母/监护人不愿支付额外座位费用,则根据上述 1A 条规定,CRS 须作为托运行李进行托运,且婴儿不得单独占座。

注意 2:未经批准的婴儿汽车座椅只能作为托运行李托运。

 

Overlay Loading Icon, 100px Overlay Loading Icon, 50px Overlay Loading Icon, 15px

Skip to main content
Tama Homepage Divider
Join Tabua Club |

Special Travel Needs Information

Fiji Airways looks forward to welcoming you on-board and to make your journey as easy and pleasant as possible. We aim to be the airline of choice for customers with special needs when undergoing air travel. We offer the following information and assistance.

Assistive Device

• Two (2) pieces of Mobility Equipment per person will be carried free of charge as checked baggage in addition to your other checked baggage.
• Each piece must not exceed 32kg, except Mobility Equipment which can travel in the upright position in the free wheel mode.
• Items above 32kg which cannot travel in the upright position in free wheel mode must be carried as freight at standard freight rates.
• The equipment must be for your own use and adhere to the dimensions set out above; and
• If you wish to check in more than two pieces of Mobility Equipment, the additional pieces will form part of your checked baggage allowance and excess charges will apply if your applicable allowance is exceeded.
• US Flights only: there is no limit on the number of pieces of Mobility Equipment allowed to be carried for customers with a disability and it does not count toward the carry-on or checked baggage allowances.

Incapacitated guests

Fiji Airways defines incapacitated guests as those who, because of their medical, physical or mental condition, require individual attention to ensure their journey is as pleasant as possible. Examples of incapacitated guests may include somebody who is suffering from an illness, had recent surgery or may be blind or deaf.

The airline can assist by providing a ‘meet and assist’, use of a wheelchair, organising a stretcher, and heart defibrillator. To ensure your special needs are met or to discuss your requirements with Fiji Airways, please Contact Us.

Please download the Medical Information Form, which is to be completed by your doctor and submitted to Fiji Airways.

Special meal requirements

Fiji Airways offers a delectable variety of South Pacific cuisine accompanied by international wines and beers. Given notice, Fiji Airways can also cater to special dietary requirements to suit your religious, cultural or medical/dietary needs. Special meals can be booked during the online booking process or to find out more, please Contact Us.

Elderly persons

Fiji Airways can organise a meet and assist, including wheelchair assistance, for elderly guests. To request arrangements, please Contact Us.

Expectant mothers

Expectant mothers in normal pregnancy and good health may travel with Fiji Airways up to and including the 35th week of pregnancy. A medical certificate must be sighted. In exceptional circumstances, expectant mothers in good health may travel with Fiji Airways after the 35th week but only after receiving the approval of a medical officer.

Strollers

Strollers are not allowed in the cabin so we do recommend that you check these in. If you require the use of your stroller inside the airport, you may be able to check-in the stroller at the gate, ask your check-in staff for any rules that may apply.

Children over 2 years of age

If your child is between the age of 2 and 11 inclusive, then your child may be eligible for a child fare. Your child must occupy a seat and be able to sit upright without assistance. Children between 2 and 3 years of age and under 18kg may be seated in an approved child restraint system.

Children travelling alone (unaccompanied minors)

Children aged under 5 years must be accompanied by an escort. An escort can be provided by Fiji Airways at the customer's expense or may be a person travelling who is known to the child who is 16 years of age or older and approved by the child’s parents. Children aged between 5 and 11 years (inclusive) are permitted to travel alone on single leg flights of up to 6 hours duration without an escort, subject to paying the full adult fare. For further details or to make arrangements for an unaccompanied minor, please Contact Us.

Carriage of children and infants

All passengers travelling on Fiji Airways aircraft must be safely secured. Infants and Children must be secured by one of the methods described below during takeoff, landing, or any other time that the fasten seatbelt sign is illuminated. Fiji Airways recognises the special needs for infant safety in the air; by seating infants in an approved child restraint system attached to a separate passenger seat. If the accompanying adult is not able to supply one of the approved devices, the infant will be required to be seated on the adult’s lap, and secured using an extension seat belt looped through the adult’s fastened seat belt. Two types of extension belts are approved for use on Fiji Airways aircraft, and the crew will instruct passengers on the correct use of the one supplied. Please also note the number of infants permitted on each aircraft is restricted based on the number of infant life jackets available on each aircraft, so we advise to check availability when planning your flight.

Infant flight bookings

A minor is regarded as an infant in relation to flight bookings on Fiji Airways aircraft if they are between the age of 7 days and up to the date of their second birthday. Infant bookings can currently be made on the Fiji Airways websites. Infants who do not occupy a separate seat are carried for 10% of the applicable adult fare.

1. An infant may be held on an adult’s lap only if the travelling adult has not supplied an approved Child restraint system (CRS). The infant must be restrained by an infant belt or extension belt looped through the adults fastened seat belt. For Safety reasons, an adult shall only hold one infant on their lap.

2. An infant may occupy a seat if restrained by one of the approved child restraint systems listed below. In this case a child fare would apply.

3. An adult may travel with a maximum of 2 infants provided, the first must sit on the adult's lap, while the second must occupy a seat and be restrained in an approved child restraint system.

4. An infant must be over 7 days old to travel on Fiji Airways flighted booking services.

5. An infant held on an adult’s lap and not occupying a seat is eligible for an infant fare.

6. Where an adult is travelling with a second infant, a seat will need to be reserved and the second infant seated in an approved child restraint system. A child fare will be payable.

7. Bassinets - Bassinets are available for infants and will be allocated at check-in.

Approved restraint systems

1. Seats that comply with Australian/New Zealand design standard AS/NZS 1754 for infant car seats which are secured in the aircraft in a manner consistent with the seat design criteria. As this standard requires a 3 point attachment, a top tether, in addition to the fastened lap belt, must be fitted.

2. Child restraint systems accepted by the Federal Aviation Administration (FAA) of the United States of America with two labels attached to the child restraint system reading as follows:

* “This Child restraint system conforms to all applicable Federal motor vehicle safety standards”.

* “This restraint system is certified for use in motor vehicles and Aircraft”.?c). FAA approved harness type child restraint system with a label attached to the restraint system reading as follows:

* FAA APPROVED IN ACCORDANCE WITH 14 CFR 21.305(d), APPROVED FOR AIRCRAFT USE ONLY

3. Child restraint system that meets the Canadian Motor Vehicle Safety Standard (CMVSS) 213 or 213.1. A statement of compliance label must be affixed to the restraint system indicating compliance with CMVSS 213 or 213.1.

4. Seats accepted by the Civil Aviation Authority of the United Kingdom, guidance on CAR-TYPE SAFETY SEATS and AIRCRAFT-TYPE SAFETY SEATS acceptable for use in aircraft can be found in the CAA Air Navigation Order 2005, General Exemption, No. 598, dated 29 September 2006.

5. Seats meeting European Community requirements of ECE Regulation 44.

6. The CARES Child Safety Device (harness type) is the only FAA-approved harness-type restraint for children weighing between 22 and 44 pounds. This type of device provides an alternative to using a hard backed seat and is approved only for use on aircraft. The CARES Child Safety Device is not approved for motor vehicles. If you’re using a CARES Child Safety Device, make sure it has “FAA Approved in Accordance with 14 CFR 21.8(d), Approved for Aircraft Use Only” or “FAA Approved in Accordance with 14 CFR 21.305(d), Amd 21.50 6-9-1980, Approved for Aircraft Use Only” on it.

Approved Restraint Systems Conditions of Use

1. The responsibility of supplying and fitting the child restraint system (CRS) shall be that of the parent/guardian of the child.

2. Usage and installation shall be in accordance with the manufacturer’s instructions.

3. Not to be located in a row of seats which is adjacent to, immediately forward or aft of an emergency exit.

4. The child restraint system shall not be fitted on an aisle seat.

5. It shall not block access and passageways to any emergency exit.

6. The child restraint system shall be in the same row as the seat occupied by a physically able adult responsible for the child.

7. Only one child restraint system should be located in any one row, unless there are sufficient oxygen masks for all occupants of the seat row and the infants are in the same family or travelling group.

8. The condition and continued maintenance of these seats is the responsibility of the owner of the seat.

9. The child restraint system is to be secured at all times by means of a seat belt or as otherwise approved by the manufacturer.

10. The occupant of the system should not be removed from the restraint system during preparation for an emergency landing.

11. The occupant of the child restraint system should be braced according to manufacturer instructions.

12. The restraint system should remain installed in the passenger seat and only the occupant should be removed from the aircraft during an emergency evacuation.

Note 1: If the parent/guardian provides a CRS and the seat adjoining the parent/guardian is unoccupied, then the parent/guardian may use the seat free of charge for the installation of an approved CRS for the infant. Availability of the seat without charge will be determined at check-in. If a seat is not readily available and the parent/guardian does not want to pay for an extra seat, the CRS will travel in the hold as checked-baggage and the infant must be restrained on the lap of the parent/guardian as per 1A above .

Note 2: Infant car seats that are not approved will only be accepted as checked baggage.

Related Information

You may also be interested in the following information:

Book A Flight
Advanced And Multi City Flight Search
Baggage Allowances
Oversized Baggage, Excess Baggage And Charges
Travel Classes
Route Map
Fiji Visitor Information
Contact Us

Overlay Loading Icon, 100px Overlay Loading Icon, 50px Overlay Loading Icon, 15px