Skip to main content

危險品

斐濟航空所有飛機運載的一切行李、貨物或任何手提行李,都會透過以下方式,進行強制性安全及保安檢查與搜查:

  • X 光機
  • 實物及人手搜查
  • 使用手提探測器

請注意,所有機場均會進行實物及人手搜查,實物檢查更會打開所有行李、箱子及貨物。這些檢查由檢查機關或斐濟航空保安承包商進行。

禁帶物品

任何大小的刀具、金屬品、備用零件、雨傘、邊緣鋒利的弧形物品等有可能在機艙內作武器使用的物品,均不得放入您的手提行李內。這些物品必須放入您的寄艙行李內。

寄艙及托運行李

寄艙或托運行李應只限個人物品。任何機械物品,例如發電機、電鋸、備用零件,均應當作貨物運送,因為這些物品不能托運。火柴或氣體打火機不得作為機艙行李或寄艙行李帶上飛機。所有行李不應在無人看管下留在機場內,也不應將任何行李交予斐濟航空或保安人員保管。除了已交由斐濟航空看管的寄艙行李外,乘客需要隨時保管好自己隨身攜帶的行李。

任何斐濟航空的飛機均不會運送無人押運的行李。所有行李必須由乘客隨身攜帶。乘客如不能登機,他們的行李會在飛機起飛前卸下。紙板箱、發泡膠箱及其他類型不可密封的箱子,必須以塑料完全包裹,否則恕不接受。

國際航班上的液體、壓縮氣體及凝膠狀物 (LAG)

所有超過 100 毫升或 3.4 液體安士的液體、壓縮氣體及凝膠狀物,均不得帶進機艙或放進手提行李中,而應放入您的寄艙行李內。少於 100 毫升的液體、壓縮氣體及凝膠狀物,只要放入透明的密封膠袋內,便可當作機艙行李攜帶。在機場離境區購買的液體、壓縮氣體及凝膠狀物,可帶上來回離境口岸及首個入境口岸的飛機。所有液體、壓縮氣體及凝膠狀物均不獲允許通過任何機場的過境處。

醉酒乘客

表現出過激行為或者滿身酒氣的醉酒乘客,均會被拒絕登機,直至他們完全清醒。所有打算搭乘飛機的乘客,必須親臨登機櫃檯辦理登機手續,不得由第三者代辦。

所有攜帶機艙行李或寄艙行李的過境旅客,如果在飛機過境時離開飛機或禁區,便需要在重新登機前接受檢查或搜查。

槍械及武器

擬於任何斐濟航空飛機上運載的所有槍械或武器,均須進行正式申報。請注意:(i) 槍械可能符合寄艙行李的運送資格,但彈藥必須以貨運形式運送;(ii) 需要取得有效的警方許可證;以及 (iii) 需要在出行前 7 天獲 CAAFI 許可。

個人電子裝置中的鋰電池及後備電池

乘客可在寄艙行李中或以寄艙方式攜帶任何含有鋰金屬或鋰離子電池的可攜式電子裝置 (PED)。這些裝置包括相機、手提電話、手提電腦、平板電腦及外置充電器等消費電子產品,由乘客或機艙服務員攜帶供個人使用。這不包括鋰電子驅動的汽車,以下列明嚴禁此類產品。這些可攜式電子裝置中的電池必須不超過 2 克(鋰金屬電池)及 100wh(鋰離子電池)。

後備電池 - 乘客只可在個人行李中攜帶最多 2 塊後備電池,但只可放於機艙行李中或以機艙行李方式攜帶。每塊後備電池可超過 100wh,但供消費電子裝置和 PED 使用的電池不可超過 160wh。而對於 PED,鋰含量可超過 2 克,但不得超過 8 克。

對於可攜式醫療裝置,如手提式氧氣機 (POC),乘客必須聯絡訂位部,確認該可攜式醫療裝置是否屬於許可裝置。

嚴禁攜帶小型鋰電池驅動的汽車

斐濟航空即時實施全面禁止攜帶小型鋰電池驅動的汽車。這類小型鋰電池驅動的汽車例子包括:電動滑板車、電動獨輪車、懸浮滑板、兩輪電動平衡車和平衡滑板車。

這些裝置並非「流動輔助裝置」,而被當作「可攜式電子裝置」(PED),原因是受到法規限制的部份為驅動這些裝置的鋰離子電池。據報道,這些電池超過 160wh,為偽冒產品及由仿冒產品製造。

在 DG 委員會進行評估和審議這些裝置的相關風險後,決定禁止此類裝置直至另行覆審。

火化人體遺骸 - 機艙內

乘客可在機艙內攜帶存於密封骨灰甕中的火化人體遺骸,但需符合以下條件,同時陪同乘客必須出示以下證明:

  • 殯儀館文件
  • 死亡證明
  • 按照出境及抵境國家/地區要求所需的健康與隔離檢疫文件。

乘客需負責取得所有必要的文件。在機場時,密封的骨灰甕必須成功通過機場保安檢查站的 X 光機。因此,骨灰甕應為合適尺寸,並以木頭、塑膠、紙板或非含鉛的陶瓷製成,以便 X 光機能輕鬆查看內部內容。產生不透明影像的骨灰甕將不可通過機場保安,保安人員或其他人均無權打開骨灰甕以驗證其內容。

 

Overlay Loading Icon, 100px Overlay Loading Icon, 50px Overlay Loading Icon, 15px

Join Tabua Club |

Dangerous Goods

All baggage, cargo and any hand luggage carried on all Fiji Airways aircraft will be subject to mandatory safety and security screening and searching, through the use of:

  • X-Ray machine
  • Physical and Manual search
  • Use of hand held detectors

Please be aware physical and manual searches may be carried out at all airports and all baggage, boxes and cargo are opened for physical inspections. These checks are carried out by the screening authority or Fiji Airways Security contractors.

Restricted Articles and Items

Items such as knives of any size, metallic objects, spare parts, umbrella, curves with sharp edges, that has the potential to be used as a weapon in the cabin are not allowed in your carry on luggage. These items must be placed in your checked luggage.

Check In and Hold Baggage

Check in or hold baggage should only be personal effects. Any machinery items such as generators, chainsaws, spare parts should be consigned as cargo as these will not be accepted as checked luggage. Matches or gas lighters are not allowed to be carried on the aircraft either as cabin or checked luggage All baggage should not be left unattended at the airport, nor should any baggage be given to Fiji Airways or security staff for safe keeping. Passengers are required to have all their baggage with them at all times, with the exception of checked baggage already in Fiji Airways care.

Unaccompanied baggage will not be transported on any Fiji Airways aircraft. All baggage should be attached to a passenger. Passengers who fail to board a flight will have their baggage offloaded before the aircraft departs. Cardboard, polystyrene and other types of non-sealable boxes must be plastic wrapped in entirety, otherwise they will not be accepted.

Liquids, Aerosols and Gels (LAGs) on International flights

All liquids, aerosol and gels that are over 100ml or more than 3.4 fl oz should not be carried into the cabin or as hand luggage and should be placed in your checked luggage. LAGs that are less than 100mls can be carried as cabin luggage provided it is placed in a clear sealable plastic bag. LAGs bought in Airport Departure areas can be carried onboard the aircraft between your port of departure and your first arrival port. No LAGs are permitted through transit points at any airport.

Intoxicated passengers

Intoxicated passengers or drunken passengers displaying aggressive behaviour or who smell excessively of alcohol will be refused boarding until fully sober. No third party check in is allowed, all passengers intending to travel must be available at the check in counter in person to check in.

All transiting passengers with their cabin or checked baggage who leave the aircraft or the sterile areas whilst the aircraft is in transit will be subject to screening or search before re-boarding the aircraft.

Firearm and Weapons

It is a mandatory requirement that all firearms or weapons of any sort that is intended for carriage on all Fiji Airways aircraft must be formally declared. Please note that (i) Firearms may be eligible to travel as checked baggage however Ammunitions must travel as freight, (ii) a valid Police Permit is required and (iii) CAAFI approval required 7 days prior to travel.

Lithium Batteries in Personal Electronic Devices and Spare Batteries

Passengers are permitted in or as checked baggage any portable electronic devices (PED) containing lithium metal or lithium ion cells or batteries. These devices include consumer electronics such as cameras, mobile phones, laptops, tablets and power tanks, when carried by passengers or crew for personal use. This does not include Lithium Battery-Powered Vehicles which are not permitted as stated below. The batteries which are in these portable electronic devices must not exceed 2g for lithium metal batteries and 100wh for lithium ion batteries.

Spare Batteries- Passengers are only permitted maximum of 2 spare batteries as part of their personal baggage but it may only be carried in or as cabin baggage. Each spare battery may exceed 100wh but nor exceeding 160wh for consumer electronic devices and PED. As for PED only, lithium content may exceed 2g but not exceeding 8g.

As for portable medical devices, like portable oxygen concentrators (POC), customers must contact Reservations to ascertain if the portable medical device is an approved device or not.

Prohibition on Carriage of Small Lithium Battery-Powered Vehicles

Fiji Airways has with immediate effect implemented a total Prohibition on Carriage of Small Lithium Battery-Powered Vehicles. Some examples of these small lithium battery-powered vehicles are: airwheel, solowheel, hoverboard, mini-segway, balance wheel.

These devises are not “mobility aids”, but instead be treated as “portable electronic devices” (PED) on the basis that the item subject to the Regulations is the lithium ion battery that powers these devices. The batteries have been reported to be above the watt hour rate of 160wh, counterfeit and sourced from pirate products.

The prohibition is effected after evaluation and deliberations by the DG Committee on the risk associated with these devices until reviewed.

Cremated Human Remains – In Cabin

Passengers are permitted to carry in cabin cremated human remains contained in a sealed urn, with the following conditions for which the accompanying customer(s) must have proof of:

  • Funeral Home documentation
  • Death Certificate
  • Necessary health and quarantine documentation as per the departing & arrival country’s requirements.

Customers are responsible for attaining all the necessary documentation. At the airport, the sealed urn must pass successfully through the x-ray machine at the airport security point(s). Therefore it is important that the urn is of reasonable size and made of wood, plastic, cardboard or non-lead lined ceramic which allows the x-ray machine to easily examine its contents. Urns which generate an opaque image will not be permitted through airport security and no security personnel or other is authorized to open the urn to verify the contents.

Related Information

You may also be interested in the following information:

Baggage Allowances
Oversized Baggage, Excess Baggage And Charges
Cargo And Freight
Conditions Of Carriage

Flight Bookings with Fiji Airways

Your booking will be subject to United States terms and conditions and will be charged in US Dollars (USD).

Overlay Loading Icon, 100px Overlay Loading Icon, 50px Overlay Loading Icon, 15px